Vive Le Canada

A Positive Course of Action by Heather Wokusch
Date: Friday, January 19 2007
Topic:


www.heatherwokusch.com

Links

1. Powerful and continuing expressions of nationalism.
Campus AntiWar Network (www.campusantiwar.net)
Citizens for Global Solutions (www.globalsolutions.org)
Anti-war bumper stickers (www.progressiveportal.org/resources/stickers.html)
(http://irregulartimes.com/antiwarshop.html)
(www.squidoo.com/bumpersticker)

2. Disdain for the importance of human rights.
Amnesty International (www.amnesty.org)
Human Rights Web (www.hrweb.org)
International Human Rights Advocacy Groups (www.webcom.com/hrin/intlgrps.html)

3. Identification of enemies/scapegoats as a unifying cause.
Council on American-Islamic Relations (www.cair.com)
Immigrant Rights (www.immigrantrights.org)
Islamic Human Rights Commission (www.ihrc.org)

4. The supremacy of the military/avid militarism.
Cost of War (www.costofwar.com)
Raging Grannies (www.raginggrannies.com)
Veterans for America (www.veteransforamerica.org)

5. Rampant sexism.
Gay, Lesbian and Straight Education Network (www.glsen.org)
NARAL (www.naral.org)
National Organization for Women (www.now.org)

6. A controlled mass media.
Free Press (www.freepress.net)
International Women's Media Foundation (www.iwmf.org)
Save the Internet (http://savetheinternet.com)

7. Obsession with national security.
Federation of American Scientists (www.fas.org)
National Security Archive (www.gwu.edu/~nsarchiv)
911 Truth (www.911truth.org)

8. Religion and ruling elite tied together.
Americans United for Separation of Church and State (www.au.org)
Interfaith Alliance (www.interfaithalliance.org)
Theocracy Watch (www.theocracywatch.org)

9. Power of corporations protected.
Center for Corporate Policy (www.corporatepolicy.org)
Corporate Ethics and Government Watchdog (www.corp-ethics.com)
Corporate Watch (www.corporatewatch.org)

10. Power of labor suppressed or eliminated.
AFL-CIO BushWatch (www.aflcio.org/issues/bushwatch/index.cfm)
Sweatshop Watch (www.sweatshopwatch.org)
Zmag Labor articles (www.zmag.org/LaborWatch.cfm)

11. Disdain and suppression of intellectuals and the arts.
The Artists Network of Refuse and Resist (www.artistsnetwork.org)
EFF Computers and Academic Freedom Mailing List (www.eff.org/Censorship/Academic_edu/CAF/?f=caf)
National Coalition Against Censorship - Artists (www.ncac.org/art/art_now)

12. Obsession with crime and punishment.
MegaLaw.com Civil Rights Resources (www.megalaw.com/top/civil.php)
Prison Watch (www.prisonwatch.org)
The Sentencing Project (www.sentencingproject.org)

13. Rampant cronyism and corruption.
Global Integrity (www.globalintegrity.org)
Open Secrets (www.opensecrets.org)
Where Is the Money (http://whereisthemoney.org)
For post-Katrina justice (www.justiceforneworleans.org) (www.jccsc.org)

14. Fraudulent elections.
Black Box Voting (www.blackboxvoting.org)
Project Vote Smart (http://vote-smart.org)
Verified Voting (www.verifiedvoting.org)
.




A linked version of each article is available at www.heatherwokusch.com

If you would like to join the mailing list, please visit www.heatherwokusch.com and sign up under our Subscribe heading.

www.heatherwokusch.com www.campusantiwar.net www.globalsolutions.org www.progressiveportal.o... http://irregulartimes.c... www.squidoo.com/bumpers... www.amnesty.org www.hrweb.org www.webcom.com/hrin/int... www.cair.com www.immigrantrights.org www.ihrc.org www.costofwar.com www.raginggrannies.com www.veteransforamerica.org www.glsen.org www.naral.org www.now.org www.freepress.net www.iwmf.org http://savetheinternet.com www.fas.org www.gwu.edu/~nsarchiv www.911truth.org www.au.org www.interfaithalliance.org www.theocracywatch.org www.corporatepolicy.org www.corp-ethics.com www.corporatewatch.org www.aflcio.org/issues/b... www.sweatshopwatch.org www.zmag.org/LaborWatch... www.artistsnetwork.org www.eff.org/Censorship/... www.ncac.org/art/art_now www.megalaw.com/top/civ... www.prisonwatch.org www.sentencingproject.org www.globalintegrity.org www.opensecrets.org http://whereisthemoney.org www.justiceforneworlean... www.jccsc.org www.blackboxvoting.org http://vote-smart.org www.verifiedvoting.org www.heatherwokusch.com www.heatherwokusch.com



This article comes from Vive Le Canada
http://www.vivelecanada.ca

The URL for this story is:
http://www.vivelecanada.ca/article/1482841-a-positive-course-of-action-by-heather-wokusch